Record Reviews

All My Pretty Ones - Tone Poems

All My Pretty Ones - Tone Poems A wonderful debut for this local outfit of 7. “Tone Poems” is the result of a great collaboration of talents. The album feels intimate yet orchestral, offering a variety of sounds including those of the less often heard: ukulele, mandolin, oboe, accordion and trombone. In eleven tracks we see an array of sweet-tempered tones brightening and darkening up from the gentle delights of opening track, “Do or Don’t” and making full circle with “All Together Now,” a pleasant weaving of vocals and harmonies. An honest album for all audiences- and if you like Iron & Wine, you’ll definitely be hooked.

–Vanessa Ta

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • RSS
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter

Related posts:

  1. Big Rock Candy Mountain | Hey Kid
  2. Teenage Bottlerocket | They Came From The Shadows
  3. Sentinel | Four Days Deep
  4. Oh No | Dr. No’s Ethiopium
  5. Ariel Pink | House Arrest

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free